Regulatory Governance
Standing Group

Welcome to the Webpages of the ECPR Standing Group on Regulatory Governance

The Standing Group on Regulatory Governance of the European Consortium for Political Research (ECPR) is proud to announce the call for papers and panels for its Sixth Biennial Conference on Between Collaboration and Contestation: Regulatory Governance in a Turbulent World, organized by Tilburg Law School at the Tilburg University campus in the Netherlands from July 6 to 8, 2016. The deadline for the Call for Papers is November 15, 2015.

The Biennial Conference of the European Consortium on Political Research Standing Group on Regulatory Governance is the leading interdisciplinary conference on regulation. It attracts papers from all over the globe and from disciplines including political science, law, accounting, business, sociology, economics, international relations, anthropology, public administration and other cognate disciplines. The conference highlights include the Majone Prize for the best paper at the conference by an early career researcher; the Award for Regulatory Studies Development for recognizing the contributions to the field of regulatory governance by senior scholars; and keynote lectures and speeches by leading academics and policymakers.

At the Conference held in Exeter (2012), we appointed Anne Meuwese and Koen Verhoest as co-chairs of the Standing Group.

Please, share news with us by joining our email list.