Regulatory Governance
Standing Group

About the Standing Group. Who we are

The study of regulation and regulatory governance is attracting an increasing attention in the field of political science. The standing group was founded in March 2005 by David Levi-Faur, Hebrew University,and Jacint Jordana, Pompeu Fabra University. The group's founding members and those who joined it subsequently believe that the study of regulation & governance is increasingly important topic in the social sciences.

The aim of our group is to provide a platform and infrastructure for encouraging studies in this area and the creation of an institutional arena for mutual interaction and debate. We aim to bring together a broad range of scholars working on (various aspects) of 'regulatory governance' in all parts of the world, including scholars from fields such as law, economics, sociology, criminology, (social) psychology and history for a fruitful exchange of ideas and knowledge on regulatory governance. However, as a Standing Group of the European Consortium for Political Research (ECPR), the main focus of the group will be on the political aspects of regulation. We believe in openness and pluralism and intend to open the group not only for different disciplines but to different theoretical perspective and to variety of methodological approaches.

Co-Chairs

Steering Committee

Previous Chairs

Rules for the Governance of the Standing Group

Consult the basic rules for the governance of the Standing Group.

Founding Members

The following list of scholars supported the establishment of an ECPR standing group:

Name Email University
Ian Bartle i.bartle at sheffield.ac.uk University of Bath
Jorgen Gronnegaard Christensen jgc at ps.au.dk University of Aarhus
Fabrizio Gilardi fabrizio.gilardi at unil.ch University of Lausanne
Martin Lodge m.lodge at lse.ac.uk London School of Economics
Susanne Lütz susanne.luetz at fernuni-hagen.de Open University of Hagen
Michael Moran michael.moran at man.ac.uk University of Manchester
Jürgen Neyer j.neyer at soz.uni-frankfurt.de University of FrankFurt
Vibeke Nilsen vln at ps.au.dk University of Aarhus
Claudio Radaelli c.radaelli at ex.ac.uk University of Exeter
Uwe Imre Serdült serduelt at pwi.unizh.ch University of Zurich
Arco Timmermans a.timmermans at utwente.nl University of Twente
David Levi-Faur levifaur at mscc.huji.ac.il Hebrew University
Jacint Jordana Casajuana jacint.jordana at upf.edu Universitat Pompeu Fabra